Seattle Symphony: Stravinsky's Firebird Suite

[CLASSICAL] Igor Stravinsky was virtually unknown in 1910, when his masterwork “The Firebird” debuted in Paris, but the stunningly modern piece swiftly established him as a musical force. The Seattle Symphony musicians’ performance of the truly electrifying Firebird Suite will be a good warm-up; next year, they’re set to play all three of Stravinsky’s masterworks on one bill: Firebird Suite, Petrushka and Rite of Spring.

April 18 and April 20

Times vary.

Benaroya Hall
200 University St.
Seattle, WA 98101
Prices vary.

Editor's Pick